Texas Master Naturalist El Camino Real Chapter Board Meeting Home of Phyllis Shuffield November 3, 2017

The meeting was called to order by Phyllis Shuffield at 2pm. Board members in attendance included Nancy Adcock, Sandra Dworaczyk, Debbi Harris, Sherry Colley, Dorothy Mayer, Phyllis Shuffield, and Don Travis.

- Joyce Conner had asked if DAR was in a partnership with ECRMN.
 Not at this time Phyllis will contact Joyce to further discuss this possible partnership/project. (A proposal is needed.)
- Change in format of chapter meeting

We discussed changing the format of the meeting. A conversation will be held with the membership at the next meeting regarding meeting format.

- Should co-director of class be put on Board of Directors?
 - Any member of the Chapter is invited to attend the Board meeting. Pamela will assist Dorothy as need arises.
- New sign-in sheets

Sign-in sheet was reviewed. Updates will be done to web-site wording.

- VMS changes and importance of getting in hours at the end of the year
 Members should enter hours by the end of the year. (December 31, 2017)
- Report from Presidents' breakfast

Please enter all hours by December 31, 2017. Hours MUST be entered by the person completing the hours. Endowment fund--\$20,000 goal With 20th anniversary, there will be a slogan contest. Prize TBD T-shirt design contest for the 20th anniversary as well. Recovering America's Wildlife Act—Richard Heilbrun—more information to follow. Arundo Control Man—more info coming via Phyllis. Red-line document on chapter guiding will come out mid-November for review and is due back to state by November's end.

Placing stones for Katherine Bedrich Memorial
 Memorial stone has been placed. Dedication is Thursday, November 9, 2017, at 5pm with

meeting to follow.

Former members coming back

Membership is granted for year when dues are paid.

Report on new class

28 packets have been sent out for prospective students. Dorothy has received money back from one. She is following up with interested people.

Slate of new officers for 2018 - 2020

President: Phyllis Shuffield Vice President: Donna Lewis Secretary: Nancy Adcock Treasurer: Debbi Harris

AT/Volunteer Projects: Kathy Lester

Communications: Don Travis

Host: Sherry Colley

Membership: Lisa Milewski

Training Class: Dorothy Mayer/Pamela Neeley

Past President: Barbara Cromwell

A motion to adjourn the meeting was made by Sandra Dworaczyk and seconded by Debbi Harris . The meeting was adjourned at 4:00.

Respectfully submitted, Nancy Adcock

Volunteer time: 2 hours