Minutes of the Texas Master Naturalist - Hill Country Chapter Chapter Meeting - November 18, 2013

Flection of Officers for 2014

The candidates for the four officer positions on the 2014 Board of Directors were presented by Priscilla Stanley, Past-President and Nominating Committee Chairman, on behalf of the Nominating Committee, which also included Cathy Downs and Phyllis Muska. Priscilla thanked Cathy and Phyllis for their dedicated service on the Nominating Committee.

President - Vern Crawford Vice-President - Kathleen Ward Secretary – Sarah Hilburn Treasurer – Diane McMahon

Priscilla then asked if there were any nominations from the floor for President. There were none. Since there was only one candidate for this office, Priscilla asked for a voice vote to elect Vern Crawford as President of the Chapter for 2014. Vern was elected unanimously.

Priscilla then asked if there were any nominations from the floor for Vice-President. There were none. Since there was only one candidate for this office, Priscilla asked for a voice vote to elect Kathleen Ward as Vice-President of the Chapter for 2014. Kathleen was elected unanimously.

Priscilla then asked if there were any nominations from the floor for Secretary. There were none. Since there was only one candidate for this office, Priscilla asked for a voice vote to elect Sarah Hilburn as Secretary of the Chapter for 2014. Sarah was elected unanimously.

Priscilla then asked if there were any nominations from the floor for Treasurer. There were none. Since there was only one candidate for this office, Priscilla asked for a voice vote to elect Diane McMahon as Treasurer of the Chapter for 2014. Diane was elected unanimously.

This concluded the election of officers for the 2014 Board of Directors.

Respectfully submitted, Priscilla Stanley Nominating Committee Chairman, on behalf of the Nominating Committee, and Carolyn Bean. Secretary