Texas Master Naturalists, Hill Country Chapter Annual Meeting

November 25, 2019 at UGRA Auditorium

The meeting was called to order by President Lisa Flanagan at 7 pm. Approximately 100 members were present. The upcoming Volunteer Appreciation Party was announced. It will be on Saturday, December 14 at St. Mark Presbyterian Church in Boerne.

The nominating committee has presented a slate of proposed officers by email. They are:

President: Elsa Roberts (replacing Lisa Flanagan)

Vice President: Katy Kappel (replacing Craig Childs)

Treasurer: Nancy Scoggins (replacing Cathy Binney)

Secretary: Jeralyn Hathorn (replacing Katy Kappel)

The members were asked for additional nominations from the floor. None were made. The slate of officers for 2020 was approved by a unanimous vote.

Lisa Flanagan and Catherine Binney should be removed as signatories on the Texas Master Naturalist Holding Account and the Hill Country Master Naturalist account. Elsa Roberts and Nancy Scoggins will be added as signatories.

Lisa mentioned that the Board positions of Advanced Training and Membership are open, and those interested should inform her or Elsa.

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 7:20 pm.

Respectfully submitted,

Katy Kappel, secretary