Click for a hub of Extension resources related to the current COVID-19 situation.
COVID-19 Resources

Some events may require pre-registration. Please check with the event organizer beforehand.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Xerces – Bring Back the Pollinators: Providing Nesting Habitat for Bees

September 29 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

10:00 AM – 11:00 AM PT / 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM MT / 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM CT / 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM ET

The availability of nesting habitat is a critical yet often overlooked factor impacting native bee populations. In this webinar, Xerces Biologists, Leif Richardson and Sarah Foltz Jordan, will summarize nesting biology of major groups of bees, including leaf-cutter bees, mining bees, bumble bees, and many more. They will also offer numerous practical approaches to creating and managing nesting habitat features. Approaches are relevant to landscapers, farmers, gardeners, natural resource professionals, and anyone interested in taking the next step in supporting pollinators. Community science opportunities will also be discussed.

This is the fourth webinar in the four-part series Bring Back the Pollinators.

This webinar will be recorded and available on our YouTube channel. Closed Captioning will be available during this webinar.

Click here for more information and to register for free.

AT: Other

Details

Date:
September 29
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Event Category:
Website:
https://beecityusa.org/event/bring-back-the-pollinators-providing-nesting-habitat-for-bees/

Venue

Virtual
Meeting link will be emailed to chapter members.
Houston, TX
+ Google Map