Board of Directors

The chapter is served by a Board of Directors whose responsibility, defined in the by-laws, is to attend to the business and affairs of the Galveston Bay Area Chapter – Texas Master Naturalist.

All chapter members are welcome at Board meetings. You are welcome to browse the minutes of these meetings.

Executive Board

– President: Susette Mahaffey

– Vice-President: Mike Petitt

– Secretary: Beverly Morrison

– Treasurer: Cindy Liening

– Past President: George Kyame

Directors (board-appointed)

– Volunteer Service: Jo Monday

– Advanced Training: Ellen Gerloff

– Membership: Patty Trimingham

– New Class:    Janet Mason

– Communications:  Maureen Nolan-Wilde

Training Class representatives (two per class, one-year term)

– Tiffany Cummings and Monica Duran

Sponsor Representative

Julie Massey

Past President

George Kyame

Committee Chairs (non-voting)

– Chapter Sales: Mel Measeles

– Education/Outreach: Sara Snell

– The Midden: Diane Humes

– Historian (Archives): Open

– Hospitality : Penny Bessire


Organizational Chart



Comments are closed.