Key service awards achieved in 2018

1,000 hours

Penny Bessire, Jack Clason, Joni Fenner, Terry Gaustad, Martha Richeson, Patty Trimingham, Mary Vogas

2,500 hours

Madeleine Barnes, Brenda Gonzales, David Hanson, George Kyame, Cindy Liening, Carolyn Miles, Fran Ryan, Chuck Snyder

4,000 hours

Larry Brasfield, Frank Budny

5,000 hours

Tom Betros, Alan Wilde

20,000 hours

Jim Duron, Tom Solomon


2018 Year End Awards – These awards are given out at our end of year celebration

Each year our chapter recognizes outstanding service and contributions to natural resource restoration and education efforts with the “Treasures of the Bay Awards.” Three special new awards were created for 2017 honoring individuals making key contributions to our chapter:

  • Dick Benoit Leadership Award: Awarded for extraordinary service, mentoring, leadership and
    dedication to our organization.
  • Beth Cooper Memorial Service Award: Awarded to a new Chapter member (2 years or less) in recognition of their volunteer service and dedication to the chapter.
  • Sara Snell Education Award: Awarded in recognition of initiatives in education about the Galveston Bay ecosystem.

Dick Benoit Leadership Award – Sara Snell

Beth Cooper Service Award – Janet Mason, Patty Trimingham

Sara Snell Education Award – David Bulliner

Non-Profit Award
Gulf Coast Bird Observatory

Chapter Service Awards
Jim Duron, Lynn Wright

Making a Difference Award
Davis Clay, Robin Kendrick-Yates



Comments are closed.